Damsel in Debuts

The Debutante, Carol Anne Balita

About Her

Carol has been my friend since high school. We did not instantly become friends, which is [maybe] because we both saw each other as mataray (snob). But later on, we found out that we have a lot in common even though our personalities differ. She’s the fashionista one who owns a lot of make up while I am the “wants-to-read-books-all-day” kind of gal waiting for her knight in shining armor. But differences aside, we are both smart in our own frugal ways.

What She Wore

At first I thought she was going to wear something black, since that was her style, but when we saw her in that red off-shoulder gown we were astonished. I thought, “Wow, she really slayed tonight!” Her grandmother tailored the dress and it was perfect. It suited Carol really well. When she came down the stairs, all of our girl friends took snaps of her and put fire emojis!

Party-licious

Little Black Dress

I wore this dress which is a staple when it comes to events like this. It’s so easy to mix and match with other pieces! I wore a black scoop back dress with a bow at the back and paired it with a pearl necklace and a pair of pearl earrings. Black is perfect for any skin tone so do not worry about how you will look like. Embrace your complexion, ladies!

Glam Fam

The rest of the squad showed fabulous in their own unique ways. Since the dress code was anything black, white, grey or silver, we were able to wear every color. They are the most rad people I know!

Sweet Song Sang

I was one of the 18 Performances (together with Airam and Krizia) so I decided to make a song for the debutante. It’s called “Fly” and we performed it right after dinner. I hope Carol liked it!

Everything Else

Place and Motif

Carol celebrated her 18th birthday at Damar Clubhouse located in QC. It has a big multi-function room that has a very big space. It worked perfectly to house all the guests! The motif was red and black so it looked all royal and glam.

Scrumptious Meal

There was a number of dishes at the party that just had to be devoured! What I liked best was the creamy carbonara, red velvet grahams, and the kaldereta. Carbonara has always been a favorite, as well as the grahams, but the kaldereta was so tasty that I wanted more!

That, my fellow readers, is what makes a party the best ever!

Leave a comment